The Women in Business Law Awards Europe shortlist, recognising leading women for their contributions to the practice of business law along with the firms that have developed the most progressive initiatives towards diversity and inclusion from throughout the continent, has been published. The Israel nominees are:

Israel Firm of the Year – 

  • Agmon & Co Rosenberg Hacohen & Co
  • Gornitzky & Co
  • Herzog Fox & Neeman
  • H-F & Co
  • Lipa Meir
  • Pearl Cohen
  • Tadmor Levy

Six partners, from four Israeli law firms have been singled out as leaders in their field, in Europe. Individual Nominees include: 

Ilanit Landesman Yogev, Herzog Fox & Neeman – Debt Capital Markets Lawyer of the Year, Equity Capital Markets Lawyer of the Year and Financial Regulation Lawyer of the Year.

Sharon Werker-Sagy, Gornitzky & Co – Equity Capital Markets Lawyer of the Year.

Tzipi Iser-Itsiq, Lipa Meir & Co – Environment Lawyer of the Year.

Adi Gillat, H-F & Co Law Offices – Privacy and Data Protection Lawyer of the Year.

Shirley Ifrach-Azor, Lipa Meir & Co – Restructuring & Insolvency Lawyer of the Year.

Hila Shimon, Gornitzky & Co – White Collar Crime Lawyer of the Year.

The following Israeli firms are nominated for Europe National firm of the year for:

Agmon & Co., Rosenberg Hacohen & Co. – Gender Diversity, Minority Women Lawyer, Talent Management, Work-Life Balance and Women in Business Law .

Herzog Fox & Neeman – Mentorship Programme, Minority Women Lawyer, Pro Bono, Talent Management and Women in Business Law .

Lipa Meir & Co – Gender Diversity and Pro Bono.

Tadmor Levy & Co – Pro Bono.

Winners will be announced June 24th. Click here to view the full shortlist.